Awards and Recognitions

Dev dasi National Award for Bharatanatyam 2014 presented to Dr Rajashree Warrier for her outstanding creative contributions by Dev Dasi Nruthya Mandira, Bhuvaneswar.
Rajashree Warrier has been awarded PhD in Music by Kerala University for her research study of Varnas in Dual Forms (Tana Varnas and Pada Varnas).
Kalasree Title and Kerala Sangita Nataka Academy award 2013 for Bharatanatyam. Highest honour of the state given to a performing artist.
VS Sharma Endowment Award from Kerala Kalamandalam for the contributions in the field of Bharatanatyam, 2013.
Invited as Jury of 'Books and Articles' in Kerala State Film Award 2014.
Kalaratna Puraskar given by Vayalar samskaarika samithi for her contribution to Indian Classical Dance.
Mahila Tilak Title and Award for the contributions in Indian Classical Dance conferred by Social welfare department, Govt. of Kerala,2012.
Indian Council for Cultural Relations – Empanelled Bharatanatyam Artist.
Sai Natya Ratna conferred by Satya Sai Seva Organisation, 2010.
Natana Shiromani’ Award conferred by Chilanka Dance Academy, 2009.
Recipient of Navarasam Sangeeta Sabha Award for Bharatanatyam, 2007.
Natya tilaka puraskaram conferred by Jayakerala school of Arts,Changanassery, 2012.
Winner of Kerala University Youth Festival for Bharatanatyam and Kuchipudi during 1989-90 & 1991, 1992.
Awarded ‘Best Dancer’ title by University of Kerala in the year 1991, 1992.
First Prize in All-Kerala Light Music competition conducted by All India Radio, 1991. 
Represented Kerala in All India Music competition organized by All India Radio, 1991.
Nana Mini Screen Award for the ‘Best Singer’ in the year 1990.
Nana Mini Screen Award for the Best Compere in the year 1994 & 1995.
Best Television Compere award constituted by the Madhyama Patana Kendram in the year 1999.